Statutory Audit – DHKN Galway

Statutory Audit

Quality, Commitment, Service

The DHKN approach to statutory assignments is Partner led to ensure that clients are provided with a professional, top-quality, and accessible service, with prompt delivery at all stages of each assignment. DHKN prides itself on getting to know your business and to seek to identify opportunities for improvement for our clients.

DHKN lead from the front throughout the statutory audit process, taking full responsibility for the quality of our service. Our approach will be tailored to specifically address the business and financial reporting risks relevant to our individual clients. DHKN will focus its resources on the areas of greatest risk or concern, ensuring an efficient and thorough examination of the organisation’s records.

DHKN’s audit approach is tailored to specifically address the business and financial reporting risks relevant to each individual client. DHKN will focus its resources on the areas of greatest risk or concern, ensuring an efficient and thorough examination of the organisation’s records. DHKN’s approach will include a systems review, focusing on the importance attached by management to the operation of effective financial and organisational control systems.

DHKN’s audit teams are Partner led and supported by a team of experienced professionals. This close management assures an effective response to any issues arising.

DHKN’s audit methodology meets the requirements set out under International Auditing Standards and complies with the specific regulations and guidelines set by Chartered Accountants Ireland.

DHKN currently provide statutory audit services to a broad range of clients, and have specific levels of knowledge and expertise in the provision of audit and advisory services to:

  • Corporate entities – multi-national corporations, medium-sized entities and owner managed businesses across a broad spectrum of industries,
  • Regulated entities – Credit Unions, Insurance Brokers, Solicitors,
  • Not-for-profit and charitable organisations.

“We are very impressed with DHKN especially with the timely manner in which they carry out their assignments, in particular the provision of audited accounts in time for our AGM, which is crucial for our organisation.

We consider DHKN a valued service provider for Galway Rural Development Limited.”

Ms. Delia Colahan
C.E.O, The Galway Rural Development Company Limited

Our Experts

Proinsias Kitt

Managing Partner
Audit & Tax

pkitt@dhkn.ie

091-782011

Robert Clinton

Partner
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

rclinton@dhkn.ie

091-781303

Stephen Crowley

Partner
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

scrowley@dhkn.ie

091-782082

Maurice O’Shea

Director
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

moshea@dhkn.ie

091-782096

Caoimhin Broderick

Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

cbroderick@dhkn.ie

091-782083

Grace Hallinan

Assistant Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

ghallinan@dhkn.ie

091-781387

Bernadette Maheady

Manager
DHKN Medical

bmaheady@dhkn.ie

091-781307

Lorraine Mellett

Audit Senior
Audit & Accountancy Solutions

lmellett@dhkn.ie

091-782086

Angela Mulgannon

Manager
DHKN Medical

amulgannon@dhkn.ie

091-782023

Paula Murphy

Manager
Audit & Accountancy Solutions

pmurphy@dhkn.ie

091-782084

Paul Nicholson

Qualified Accountant
Audit & Accountancy Solutions

pnicholson@dhkn.ie

091-782013

Sharon O’Brien

Assistant Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

sobrien@dhkn.ie

091-782055

Jacqueline Rigney

Assistant Manager
Audit & Accountancy Solutions

jrigney@dhkn.ie

091-782095

Katie Walsh

Assistant Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

kwalsh@dhkn.ie

091-782064

Martina Walsh

Assistant Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

mkeady@dhkn.ie

091-782045

Join Our Mailing List

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.
Scroll to Top