Statutory Audit - DHKN Galway

Statutory Audit

Quality, Commitment, Service

The DHKN approach to statutory assignments is Partner-led to ensure that clients are provided with a professional, top-quality, and accessible service, with prompt delivery at all stages of each assignment. DHKN prides itself on getting to know your business and looking to identify opportunities for improvement for your business.

DHKN leads from the front throughout the statutory audit process, taking full responsibility for the quality of our service. Our approach addresses the business and financial reporting risks relevant to our individual clients. DHKN focuses its resources on the areas of greatest risk or concern, ensuring an efficient and thorough examination of the organisation’s records.

DHKN’s audit approach is tailored to specifically address the business and financial reporting risks relevant to each individual client. DHKN will focus its resources on the areas of greatest risk or concern, ensuring an efficient and thorough examination of the organisation’s records. DHKN’s approach will include a systems review, focusing on the importance attached by management to the operation of effective financial and organisational control systems.

DHKN’s audit methodology meets the requirements set out under International Auditing Standards and complies with the specific regulations and guidelines set by Chartered Accountants Ireland.

We are registered to carry on audit work and authorised to carry on investment business by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland (ICAI). Chartered Accountants Ireland is the operating name of ICAI

DHKN provides statutory audit services to a broad range of clients, and our staff have specific levels of knowledge and expertise in the provision of audit and advisory services to:

  • Corporate entities – multi-national corporations, medium-sized entities and owner-managed businesses across a broad spectrum of industries
  • Regulated entities – Credit Unions, Insurance Brokers, Solicitors
  • Not-for-profit and charitable organisations

 

“As our auditor DHKN has always been very responsive and focused, meaning we have timely, audited financial information to share with all our stakeholders – a key differentiator for successful start-ups and scaling companies.”

Dr. Catherine Caulfield, Co-Founder & CEO, Ovagen Group Ltd, Ballina, Co Mayo

 

“We are very impressed with DHKN especially with the timely manner in which they carry out their assignments, in particular the provision of audited accounts in time for our AGM, which is crucial for our organisation. We consider DHKN a valued service provider for Galway Rural Development Limited.”

Ms. Delia Colahan, C.E.O, The Galway Rural Development Company Limited

Our Experts

Stephen Crowley FCA

Partner
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

scrowley@dhkn.ie

091-782082

Proinsias Kitt FCA, PIIA

Consultant
Audit & Tax

pkitt@dhkn.ie

091-782011

Robert Clinton FCA, PIIA

Consultant
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

rclinton@dhkn.ie

091-781303

Maurice O’Shea FCA

Director
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

moshea@dhkn.ie

091-782096

Caoimhin Broderick FCA, PIIA

Associate Director
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

cbroderick@dhkn.ie

091-782083

Paula Murphy FCCA

Manager
Audit & Accountancy Solutions

pmurphy@dhkn.ie

091-782084

Sharon O’Brien FCCA

Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

sobrien@dhkn.ie

091-782055

Katie Walsh ACA

Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

kwalsh@dhkn.ie

091-782064

Grace Hallinan ACA

Assistant Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

ghallinan@dhkn.ie

091-781387

Dominic McGreevy FCA

Assistant Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

dmcgreevy@dhkn.ie

091-782059

Lorraine Mellett FCA

Assistant Manager
Audit & Accountancy Solutions

lmellett@dhkn.ie

091-782086

Jacqueline Rigney FCA

Assistant Manager
Audit & Accountancy Solutions

jrigney@dhkn.ie

091-782095

Martina Walsh ACA, PIIA

Assistant Manager
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

mkeady@dhkn.ie

091-782045

Liam Brennan

Audit Senior
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

lbrennan@dhkn.ie

091-782071

Róisín Ní Fhlatharta

Audit Senior
Audit, Assurance & Advisory

rnifhlatharta@dhkn.ie

091-782091

Paul Nicholson

Qualified Accountant
Audit & Accountancy Solutions

pnicholson@dhkn.ie

091-782013

Join Our Mailing List

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.
Scroll to Top